Luc Deleu, Antwerp, 2019

Portrait / fine art project
The 20th anniversary of the Contemporary Museum of Fine Arts S.M.A.K. Ghent in 2019, sparked the idea to revisit and re portray a wide selection of visual Artists who I have photographed over the last 20 years of my artistic practice. The contemporary approach, focuses increasingly on the psychological state of the subjects and tries to captures the strength and/or vulnerability of the portrayed person.
Jan De Cock, Brugge, 2020
Ronny Delrue, Ghent, 2019
Virginie Bailly, Brussels, 2019
Frans Gentils, Kwatrecht, 2020
Johan Tahon, Oudenaarde, 2019
Koen van den Broek, Antwerp, 2019
Guillaume Bijl, Antwerpen, 2020
Masato Kobayashi, Fukoyama, Japan, 2019
Thomas Bogaert, Ghent, 2019
Philippe Vandenberg (+2009), traces in his studio in Brussels, 2019
Robert Devriendt, Brugge, 2019

DE STANDAARD (BE) - Double page publication ARTISTS with text by Jan Desloover - August 2019
Back to Top