Royden Rabinowitch, Ghent, 2019

Personal project
Related to the 20th anniversary of the Contemporary Museum of Fine Arts S.M.A.K. Ghent in 2019, I initiated a new chapter of the early series 'Artists' by re portraying the selection of artists again 20 year later. The contemporary approach, realised in color is softer, more silent and focuses increasingly on emotion / the psychological state of my subjects and tries to captures the strength and/or vulnerability of the portrayed person.  

Ongoing project
Masato Kobayashi, Fukoyama, Japan, 2019
Luc Deleu, Antwerp, 2019
Ronny Delrue, Ghent, 2019
Philippe Vandenberg (+2009), traces in his studio in Brussels, 2019
Koen van den Broek, Antwerp, 2019
Thomas Bogaert, Ghent, 2019
Koen van den Broek, Antwerp, 2019
Johan Tahon, Oudenaarde, 2019
Robert Devriendt, Brugge, 2019
Peter De Cupere, 2018
Ronny Delrue, Ghent, 2019
Willy De Sauter, Tielt, 2019

DE STANDAARD (BE) - Double page publication ARTISTS with text by Jan Desloover - August 2019
Back to Top